Nebraska is divided into 75 counties with 146 cities. Omaha is it's largest city while Lincoln serves as it's capital. Panorama Point is the state's highest location (5424f ft) in Kimball County. Lowest point in the state lies on the Missouri River in Richardson county (840 ft). Nebraska became an offical state on March 1st 1867 and was our countries 37th state. 2 time zones blanket Nebraska, the east is in the central time zone while the western counties lie in the mountain time zone. It has 9 state parks, 10 State  Wildlife Management Areas, 2 National Forests, 1 National Historical Site, 6 National Wildlife Refuges, and 1 National Receation Area.
Travel Nebraska worry free, know where every location is before you get there! Help Us RV 1 has it free to use, no sign ups, no sign ins, no annoying pop up ads, nothing to join!
Copyright © 2018 by "Help Us RV1"
All Rights reserved
Help Us RV1

Click on the Nebraska Region you wish to Explore!

North Central
South Central
Return to Home Page
Go to
Nebraska Regional